Username Post: First Convention for me        (Topic#2941)
HopelesslyDope 

Reg: 07-23-13

07-23-13 02:43 AM - Post#12640    

What's up everyone, This saturday will be my very first anime convention.

I'm pretty nervous about attending, but everyone says to not be worried.

Well, here's my thing, I'm a filmmaker & I wouldn't know how to approach people at the convention, how would I even start off?

I was thinking of saying "Hey, I'm doing a film for the convention, can you strike a pose for me"

basically, how would I ask people to pose for a video, or do their stance, basically they'll be in character, so they have to do what their character does, i hope.

Open to all opinions & tips

Thank you in advance.

PatrickD 
Executive Producer
PatrickD
Loc: California
Reg: 12-07-06

07-23-13 12:28 PM - Post#12641    
    In response to HopelesslyDope

• HopelesslyDope Said:
Well, here's my thing, I'm a filmmaker & I wouldn't know how to approach people at the convention, how would I even start off?

I was thinking of saying "Hey, I'm doing a film for the convention, can you strike a pose for me"

Photos and video are two different beasts when it comes to cosplay. As a cosplayer, when a photographer asks for my photo, I strike a pose and hold it until they say they've got it...or until I lose patience. (I'm a pretty patient person, but if I'm trying to get somewhere and you're just learning to use your camera and need to change the battery and need to clear out space on your memory card and you swear you've got another memory card somewhere... Well, my patience only lasts SO long.)